Home > Spiritual Living > Buddha's Noble Eightfold Path

Buddha's Noble Eightfold Path

9 Jul 2017   Shanti Gowans

The Buddha's Noble Eightfold Path was presented by the Buddha more than two thousand, five hundred years ago, after his enlightenment, during a discourse on the turning of the Wheel of Dharma.

It is about the Buddha's core Four Noble Truths, namely

• the fact or suffering (birth, aging, illness, dying);

• its causes (cravings, reincarnation, passion for pleasure)

• its cessation (ceasing attachment from cravings, and releasing fears of abandonment, rejection etc)

• and the path to the cessation of suffering, namely
right view
right thought
right speech
right conduct
right livelihood
right effort
right mindfulness, and
right meditation.


Add Your Comment

Password  Forgotten your password?


About Shantiji

Shanti Gowans is the globally recognised author and founder of Shanti Yoga™, Meditation and Ayurveda for the self, family and community.

Shantiji has brought the concepts and practices of a healthy body and a still mind to thousands of Australians through her Yoga and Meditation programs on national television... Read more about Shantiji's biography

India-Nepal Tour

Travel with Shanti & Peter Gowans this November for a trip of a lifetime. 

india tour taj mahal