Home > Spiritual Living > The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success by Dr. Deepak Chopra

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success by Dr. Deepak Chopra

23 Jun 2018   Shanti Gowans

Dr. Deepak Chopra in his book "the Seven Spiritual Laws of Success" outlines these seven Laws as a practical guide to the fulfillment of your dreams.

The book first came out as a self-help, pocket-sized book in 1994, freely inspired by Hindu spiritual concepts which teach the notion that personal success is not the outcome of hard work, precise plans or a driving ambition, but rather of understanding our basic nature as human beings and how to follow the laws of nature. According to the book, when we comprehend and apply these laws in our lives, everything we want can be created, because, as Chopra puts it "the same laws that nature uses to create a forest, a star, or a human body can also bring about the fulfillment of our deepest desires"

The book appeared in the top 10 list of the 1995 New York Times. According to the book, the seven spiritual laws of success are:

1. The Law of Pure Potentiality.

Take time to be silent, to just BE.
Meditate for 30 minutes twice a day.
Silently witness the intelligence within every living thing.
Practice non-judgment.
2. The Law of Giving
Today, bring whoever you encounter a gift, a compliment or flower.
Gratefully receive gifts.
Keep wealth circulating by giving and receiving care, affection, appreciation and love.
To give is to get.
3. The Law of Karma
Every action generates a force of energy that returns to us in like kind.
Choosing actions that bring happiness and success to others ensures the flow of happiness and success to you.
4. The Law of Least Effort
Accept people, situations, and events as they occur.
Take responsibility for your situation and for all events seen as problems.
Relinquish the need to defend your point of view.
5. The Law of Intention and Desire
Inherent in every intention and desire is the mechanics for its fulfillment. Make a list of desires.
Trust that when things don’t seem to go your way, there is a reason.

6. The Law of Detachment

Allow yourself and others the freedom to be who they are.
Do not force solutions…allow solutions to spontaneously emerge.
Uncertainty is essential…and your path to freedom.

7. The Law of Dharma

Your purpose is not a desire born from your ego, but the universe's purpose.
Live with purpose.


Add Your Comment

Password  Forgotten your password?


About Shantiji

Shanti Gowans is the globally recognised author and founder of Shanti Yoga™, Meditation and Ayurveda for the self, family and community.

Shantiji has brought the concepts and practices of a healthy body and a still mind to thousands of Australians through her Yoga and Meditation programs on national television... Read more about Shantiji's biography

India-Nepal Tour

Travel with Shanti & Peter Gowans this November for a trip of a lifetime. 

india tour taj mahal